Mar 11, 2018


New meeting times aimed at increasing opportunities for public to attend

The Southwest Ohio Regional Transit Authority (SORTA) Board of Trustees will hold its next meeting on March 20 at 6 p.m. at Metro’s Administrative office, 602 Main St.,12th Floor, Cincinnati, OH 45202.

Board meetings will now rotate each month between 8:30 a.m. and 6 p.m. in order to make it easier for members of the public to attend. The board meets on the third Tuesday of every month.

See a full list of scheduled meetings here.

The Southwest Ohio Regional Transit Authority (SORTA) is governed by a 13-member volunteer citizens’ board of trustees. Seven trustees are appointed by the City of Cincinnati and six are appointed by Hamilton County. Hamilton County appoints three of its own trustees and one each representing Butler, Clermont and Warren counties.
View all news articles