Jan 25, 2024


Keesee and Ethridge to serve as chair and vice-chair
CINCINNATI – The Cincinnati Metro board of Trustees have elected Blake Ethridge as Vice-Chair; Kreg Keesee to remain as Chairman.

Mr. Keesee serves as the Chief Operating Officer for Cold Jet, a global leader in dry ice blasting. Prior to this role, Keesee served as Chief Operating Officer for Michelman, Inc. He started his career as a commercial lender with Michigan National Bank and spent eight years working in Procter & Gamble’s food and beverage division. He received his degree in economics and later a Master of Business Administration from the University of Michigan. Mr. Keesee joined the SORTA Board in 2014 and has served as chairman since 2018.

Mr. Ethridge is the Director of Operations for VRI, a provider of remote patient monitoring. Previously he served in various managerial and leadership roles for First Transit, most recently as Director of Data Analytics & Operations Support. Mr. Ethridge received his B.A. in chemistry and political science from Goucher College and his M.A. in political science from Johns Hopkins University.

Metro is also pleased to announce the appointment of three new board members: Neil Kelly, Briana Moss and Amanda Carleski who were sworn in during Tuesday’s meeting.

Metro is governed by a 16-member, volunteer citizens’ board of trustees. Hamilton County leaders appoint 10 members, and Cincinnati city leaders appoint six. Three of the county’s appointees are non-voting trustees representing Butler, Clermont and Warren counties.
View all news articles